Planning & Community Development

Quick Links

Useful Resources

 

 

Scenic City

The Planning and Community Development Department is responsible for all permitting, inspections, plan review, plat review, land development and long range planning for the City of Sealy. Subdivision plats, site plan review, permit issuance, code enforcement, GIS mapping and Comprehensive Planning are examples of the the activities conducted daily by the Planning and Community Development Department.

 

Our webpage provides quick and easy access to a wide variety of materials that would be useful to persons interested in completing a development project in Sealy or interest in the long range plans of the City of Sealy.

-Chrissy McGee, Senior Building Official/Department Head

 

Document Library

Here you will find an extensive reference directory for the Planning & Community Development department.  All documents shown below connect to PDF files that will require Adobe Acrobat Reader to be installed on your computer for viewing. If you need to install the Reader, you may download it for free by clicking HERE.

(opens external link in new window

The documents listed below are also available upon request from the Planning Department, free of charge.  They were not included because of the excessive size of each file.  Persons requesting copies of these documents are asked to provide the Planning Department with a USB thumb drive, DVD, or CD with adequate capacity for these files.

  •  2009 Comprehensive Plan (Currently in Effect)
  • 2010 Downtown Revitalization Plan
  • 2011 FEMA FIRM Map for Sealy & surrounding vicinity
  • 2020 Sealy Comprehensive Plan (Upcoming-Not Available Yet)

Department Staff

Amador, Kenneth Building Inspector kamador@ci.sealy.tx.us
Brothers, Joshua GIS Technician jbrothers@ci.sealy.tx.us
Campbell, Andrea Code Enforcement Officer/Health Inspector acampbell@ci.sealy.tx.us
McGee, Chrissy Senior Building Official/Department Head cmcgee@ci.sealy.tx.us
Schmidt, Joseph Fire Marshal jschmidt@ci.sealy.tx.us
Trejo, Adrianna Permit Clerk/Administrative Assistant atrejo@ci.sealy.tx.us
Vrablec, Sandra City Planner svrablec@ci.sealy.tx.us

 

Department Address & Phone Number

405 Main Street

P.O. Box 517
Sealy, TX 77474
Phone: 979-885-1669 | Fax: 979-885-6253