City Holidays

City of Sealy offices will be closed for the following holidays in 2022.

 

RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS: Want to know whether your garbage or recyclables will be collected on a particular holiday? Use the Texas Disposal Systems' Waste Wizard to find out! Simply type in your home address to get your customized collection calendar for trash, recycling, and holiday scheduling.

 HOLIDAY  DATE
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  January 17, 2022 (Mon.)
 Presidents' Day  February 21, 2022 (Mon.)
 Texas Independence Day  March 2, 2022 (Wed.)
 Good Friday  April 15, 2022 (Fri.)
 Memorial Day  May 30, 2022 (Mon.)
 Independence Day  July 4, 2022 (Mon.)
 Labor Day  September 5, 2022 (Mon.)
 Austin County Fair Opening Day   October 13, 2022 (Thu.)
 Veterans Day   November 11, 2022 (Fri.)
 Thanksgiving  November 24-25, 2022 (Thu.-Fri.)
 Christmas   December 23-26, 2022 (Fri.-Mon.)
 New Year's Eve  December 30, 2022 (Fri.)